Faculty of Fine Arts and Music Executive

Dean and Directors

Associate Deans

Academic
Professor Melanie Plesch

Indigenous Development
Mr Tiriki Onus

Research
Associate Professor Kenny McAlpine

International
Mr Leon Salom

Inclusion & Diversity
Associate Professor Alyson Campbell

Students
Professor Katrina McFerran

Conservatorium Directorate

Professor Richard Kurth

Director, Melbourne Conservatorium of Music
+61 3 8344 7889
richard.kurth@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Linda Kouvaras

Associate Director (Research and Research Training)
+61 3 8344 4606
lindaik@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Elliott Gyger

Associate Director (Teaching and Learning)
+61 3 8344 7429
egyger@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Don Immel

Associate Director (Music Performance)
+61 3 9035 9177
don.immel@unimelb.edu.au


VCA Directorate

Professor Barb Bolt

Director VCA
+61 3 9035 9142
bbolt@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Danny Butt

Associate Director (Research)
+61 3 8344 2326
danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au

Donna Lyon

Associate Director (Teaching & Learning)
Associate Director (Operations)
+61 3 9035 9083
donna.lyon@unimelb.edu.au