Melbourne Conservatorium of Music Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Richard Kurth Director, Melbourne Conservatorium of Music +61 3 8344 2229 richard.kurth@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Miriama Young Associate Director (Research and Research Training) + 61 3 8344 8241 miriama.young@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott Gyger Associate Director (Teaching and Learning) +61 3 8344 7429 egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Don Immel Associate Director (Music Performance) +61 3 9035 9177 don.immel@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Curt Thompson Associate Director (Creative Programming and Engagement) + 61 3 9035 9187 w.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Nicholas Williams Associate Director (Performance - Ensemble Studies) + 61 3 8344 0830 nicholas.williams@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Stuart Greenbaum Head of Composition + 61 3 8344 7386 s.greenbaum@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott Gyger Associate Professor in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7429 egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Katy Abbott Senior Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7896 kaabbott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Miriama Young Senior Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 8241 miriama.young@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Melody Eötvös Lecturer in Music (Composition) +61 3 9035 9294 melody.eotvos@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr James McKinnon Tutor in Music (Entrepreneurship)  + 61 3 8344 4677

james.mckinnon@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Susan Eldridge Tutor in Music (Entrepreneurship) + 61 3 8344 1453 susan.eldridge@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Mark Pollard Head of Interactive Composition + 61 3 9035 9438 pollardm@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Kenny McAlpine Melbourne Enterprise Fellow  (Interactive Composition) + 61 3 9035 9403 kenny.mcalpine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Anthony Lyons Lecturer in Music (Interactive Composition) + 61 3 9035 9211 lyons@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mrs Andrea Keller Meagher Head of Jazz and Improvisation + 61 3 9035 9349 andrea.keller@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Alex Pertout Senior Lecturer in Music (Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9416 pertouta@unimelb.edu.au 
Dr Dylan van der Schyff Senior Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation)  dylan.vanderschyff@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ashley Cross Lecturer in Music + 61 3 9035 9428 across@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Sunny Kim Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9526 sunny.kim@unimelb.edu.au 
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Nicholas Tochka Head of Musicology and Ethnomusicology + 61 3 9035 3131 nicholas.tochka@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kerry Murphy Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 7381 kerryrm@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Christoforidis Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 8278 mchri@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Linda Kouvaras Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 4606 lindaik@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Melanie Plesch Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 6616

mplesch@unimelb.edu.au

Dr John Gabriel Lecturer in Music (Musicology)  john.gabriel@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rachel Orzech Lecturer in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 6092 orzechr@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Nicholas Tochka Head of Musicology and Ethnomusicology + 61 3 9035 3131 nicholas.tochka@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Don Immel Head of Low Brass + 61 3 9035 9177 dimmel@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joel Brennan Associate Professor in Music (Trumpet)  + 61 3 9035 8601 joel.brennan@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Carla Blackwood Lecturer in Music (French Horn) and Head of High Brass  cblackwood@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Tim Buzbee Lecturer in Music (Tuba / Euphonium)  tbuzbee@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Davis Head of Orchestral Studies + 61 3 9035 9004 richard.davis@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Nicholas Williams Associate Professor in Music (Wind Symphony / Conducting) + 61 3 8344 0830 nicholas.williams@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Ken Murray Head of Guitar + 61 3 8344 4607 kenjm@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Ian Holtham  Co-Head of Keyboard + 61 3 8344 7387 i.holtham@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Jerry Wong Co-Head of Keyboard +61 3 9035 9067 jerry.wong@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Alexandre Dossin Associate Professor in Piano + 61 3 9035 9238 alex.dossin@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Glenn Riddle Lecturer in Music (Piano) + 61 3 9035 9406 glenn.riddle@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Donald Nicolson Lecturer in Music (Early Music)  dnicolson@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Curt Thompson Head of Strings + 61 3 9035 9187 w.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Richard Narroway Lecturer in Music (Cello)  richard.narroway@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Wenhong Luo Lecturer in Music (Viola)  wenhong.luo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Stephen Grant Head of Voice + 61 3 9035 9433 sjgrant@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Connolly Senior Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9431 eaconn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Linda Barcan Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9447 linda.barcan@unimelb.edu.au
Mrs Heather Fletcher Lecturer in Music (Opera Performance)  heather.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Thomas Griffiths Tutor in Music (Repetiteur)  griffiths.t@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Andrea Katz Tutor in Music (Repetiteur)  akatz@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Derek Jones Head of Woodwind + 61 3 9035 9440 drjones@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor David Griffiths Associate Professor in Music (Performance - Clarinet) + 61 3 9035 9346 griffithsd@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ian Godfrey Lecturer in Music (Saxophone) + 61 3 8344 8280 ibg@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Lyndon Watts Lecturer in Music (Bassoon) + 61 3 9035 9361 lyndon.watts@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Joseph Lallo Lecturer in Music (Saxophone)  joseph.lallo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Gary McPherson Ormond Chair of Music + 61 3 8344 7889 g.mcpherson@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jane Davidson Professor of Creative and Performing Arts (Music) + 61 3 8344 0566 j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Solange Glasser Lecturer in Music (Music Pscyhology) +61 3 9035 3780 solange.glasser@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Margaret Osborne Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Music  + 61 3 9035 3503 mosborne@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Alex Crooke Research Fellow: Centre for the History of Emotions and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music  crookea@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Grace Thompson Head of Music Therapy + 61 3 9035 8978 graceat@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Felicity Baker Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 9035 3057 felicity.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Katrina Skewes McFerran Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 8344 7382 k.mcferran@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Jinah Kim Associate Professor in Music (Music Therapy)  jinahk@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lucy Bolger Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 9496 bolger.l@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Imogen Clark Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy)  + 61 3 8344 4449 imogen.clark@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jeanette Tamplin Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 8344 3003 jeanette.tamplin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elly Scrine Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy)  elizabeth.scrine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan Steele Tutor in Music (Music Therapy)  megan.steele@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Libby Flynn Clinical Trial Manager  libby.flynn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Hayley Miller Clinical Trial Manager  hayley.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kate Teggelove Clinical Trial Manager  kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Claire Lee Postdoctoral Research Fellow  lee.y@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Phoebe Stretton-Smith Research Fellow (Music Therapy)  phoebe.stretton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tanara Vieira Sousa Research Fellow  tanara.sousa@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Carol Johnson Senior Lecturer in Music (Educational Technologies / Online Learning) + 61 8344 8810 carol.johnson@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Brad Merrick Head of Performance Teaching + 61 8344 8733 brad.merrick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Leon de Bruin Lecturer in Music (Performance Teaching) + 61 9035 7960 leon.debruin@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tiriki Onus Head of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 9035 9345 tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Sally Treloyn Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 2016 + 61 419 913 719 streloyn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan McPherson Tutor in Art and Intercultural Research +61 3 8344 0513 mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jodie Seiuli Wilin Centre Coordinator +61 3 9035 9139 jodie.seiuli@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Narida Yeatman-Morgan Schools and Community Liaison Officer +61 3 8344 3237 narida.yeatmanmorgan@unimelb.edu.au
Kiara Rule Administrative Assistant +61 3 9035 9327 rule.k@unimelb.edu.au