Melbourne Conservatorium of Music Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Richard KurthDirector, Melbourne Conservatorium of Music+61 3 8344 2229richard.kurth@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Linda KouvarasAssociate Director (Research and Research Training)+61 3 8344 4606lindaik@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott GygerAssociate Director (Teaching and Learning)+61 3 8344 7429egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Don ImmelAssociate Director (Music Performance)+61 3 9035 9177don.immel@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Stuart Greenbaum Head of Composition + 61 3 8344 7386 s.greenbaum@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott Gyger Associate Professor in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7429 egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Katy Abbott Senior Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7896 kaabbott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Miriama Young Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 8241 miriama.young@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Melody EötvösLecturer in Music (Composition)+61 3 9035 9294melody.eotvos@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr James McKinnonTutor in Music (Entrepreneurship)  

james.mckinnon@unimelb.edu.au

Ms Susan EldridgeTutor in Music (Entrepreneurship)+ 61 3 8344 1453susan.eldridge@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Mark Pollard Head of Interactive Composition + 61 3 9035 9438 pollardm@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Kenny McAlpineMelbourne Enterprise Fellow  (Interactive Composition)+ 61 3 9035 9403kenny.mcalpine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Anthony Lyons Lecturer in Music (Interactive Composition) + 61 3 9035 9211 lyons@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Robert Vincs Head of Jazz and Improvisation + 61 3 9035 9437 rvincs@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Alex Pertout Senior Lecturer in Music (Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9416 pertouta@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Ashley Cross Lecturer in Music + 61 3 9035 9428 across@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Sunny Kim Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9526 sunny.kim@unimelb.edu.au 
Mrs Andrea Keller Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation - Piano) + 61 3 9035 9349 andrea.keller@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dylan van der SchyffSenior Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation) dylan.vanderschyff@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Nicholas TochkaHead of Musicology and Ethnomusicology+ 61 3 9035 3131nicholas.tochka@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kerry Murphy Professor in Music (Musicology)+ 61 3 8344 7381 kerryrm@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Linda Kouvaras Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 4606 lindaik@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Christoforidis Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 8278 mchri@unimelb.edu.au
Associate  Professor Melanie Plesch Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 6616

mplesch@unimelb.edu.au

Dr John GabrielLecturer in Music (Musicology) john.gabriel@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Rachel OrzechTutor in Music (Musicology)+ 61 3 8344 6092orzechr@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Nicholas Tochka Head of Musicology and Ethnomusicology + 61 3 9035 3131nicholas.tochka@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Don Immel Head of Low Brass + 61 3 9035 9177 dimmel@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Carla Blackwood Lecturer in Music (French Horn) and Head of High Brass cblackwood@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joel Brennan Senior Lecturer in Music (Trumpet) (On Leave)+ 61 3 9035 8601 joel.brennan@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Tim BuzbeeLecturer in Music (Tuba / Euphonium) tbuzbee@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Peter NevilleHead of Percussion+ 61 3 9035 9414pneville@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Davis Head of Orchestral Studies + 61 3 9035 9004 richard.davis@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Nicholas WilliamsAssociate Professor in Music (Wind Symphony / Conducting)+ 61 3 8344 0830nicholas.williams@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Ken Murray Head of Guitar + 61 3 8344 4607 kenjm@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Ian Holtham  Head of Keyboard + 61 3 8344 7387 i.holtham@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Alexandre DossinAssociate Professor in Piano+ 61 3 9035 9238alex.dossin@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Jerry WongAssociate Professor in Piano+61 3 9035 9067jerry.wong@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Glenn Riddle Lecturer in Music (Piano) + 61 3 9035 9406 glenn.riddle@unimelb.edu.au
Miss Janine SowdenLecturer in Music (Keyboard)+ 61 3 9035 9265janine.sowden@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Donald NicolsonLecturer in Music (Early Music) dnicolson@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Curt Thompson Head of Strings + 61 3 9035 9187 w.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Richard NarrowayLecturer in Music (Cello) richard.narroway@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Wenhong LuoLecturer in Music (Viola) wenhong.luo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Stephen Grant Head of Voice + 61 3 9035 9433 sjgrant@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Connolly Senior Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9431 eaconn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Linda Barcan Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9447 linda.barcan@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Thomas Griffiths Tutor in Music (Repetiteur)  griffiths.t@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Andrea KatzTutor in Music (Repetiteur) akatz@unimelb.edu.au
Mrs Heather FletcherLecturer in Music (Opera Performance) heather.fletcher@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Derek Jones Head of Woodwind + 61 3 9035 9440 drjones@unimelb.edu.au
Mr David Griffiths Senior Lecturer in Music (Performance - Clarinet) + 61 3 9035 9346 griffithsd@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ian Godfrey Lecturer in Music (Saxophone) + 61 3 8344 8280 ibg@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Lyndon Watts Lecturer in Music (Bassoon) + 61 3 9035 9361lyndon.watts@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Joseph LalloLecturer in Music (Saxophone) joseph.lallo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mx Tonié Field Lecturer in Music (Ensemble Coordinator) + 61 3 9035 9426 tonie.field@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Gary McPherson Ormond Chair of Music+ 61 3 8344 7889 g.mcpherson@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jane Davidson Professor of Creative and Performing Arts (Music) + 61 3 8344 0566 j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Alex Crooke Research Fellow: Centre for the History of Emotions and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music  crookea@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Margaret Osborne Lecturer in Music (Performance Science) + 61 3 9035 3503 mosborne@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Solange GlasserLecturer in Music (Music Pscyhology)+61 3 9035 3780solange.glasser@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Felicity Baker Head of Music Therapy/Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 9035 3057 felicity.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Katrina Skewes McFerran Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 8344 7382 k.mcferran@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lucy BolgerSenior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 9496 bolger.l@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Imogen ClarkSenior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 8344 4449 imogen.clark@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Libby FlynnClinical Trial Manager libby.flynn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Claire Lee Postdoctoral Research Fellow  lee.y@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Hayley MillerClinical Trial Manager hayley.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Melissa Murphy Tutor and Clincal Supervisor (Music Therapy)+ 61 3 9035 9174 murphy.m@unimelb.edu.au
Mx Elly ScrineLecturer in Music (Music Therapy) elizabeth.scrine@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Megan SteeleTutor in Music (Music Therapy) megan.steele@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Phoebe Stretton-Smith Research Fellow (Music Therapy)  phoebe.stretton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jeanette Tamplin Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy)+ 61 3 8344 3003 jeanette.tamplin@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kate Teggelove Clinical Trial Manager kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Grace Thompson Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 8978 graceat@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Carol Johnson Senior Lecturer in Music (Educational Technologies / Online Learning) + 61 8344 8810carol.johnson@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Brad MerrickHead of Performance Teaching+ 61 8344 8733brad.merrick@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Leon de BruinLecturer in Music (Performance Teaching) leon.debruin@unimelb.edu.au