Melbourne Conservatorium of Music Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Gary McPhersonOrmond Chair and Director, Melbourne Conservatorium of Music+61 3 8344 7889g.mcpherson@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Linda KouvarasAssociate Director (Research and Research Training)+61 3 8344 4606lindaik@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott GygerAssociate Director (Teaching and Learning)+61 3 8344 7429egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Don ImmelAssociate Director (Music Performance)+61 3 9035 9177don.immel@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Stuart Greenbaum Head of Composition + 61 3 8344 7386 s.greenbaum@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Elliott Gyger Associate Professor in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7429 egyger@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Katy Abbott Senior Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 7896 kaabbott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Miriama Young Lecturer in Music (Composition) + 61 3 8344 8241 miriama.young@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Melody EötvösLecturer in Music (Composition)+61 3 9035 9294melody.eotvos@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Ms Susan de Weger Associate Lecturer in Music (Entrepreneurship) + 61 3 8344 1453 susan.deweger@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Mark Pollard Head of Interactive Composition + 61 3 9035 9438 pollardm@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Kenny McAlpineLecturer in Music (Interactive Composition)+ 61 3 9035 9403kenny.mcalpine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Anthony Lyons Lecturer in Music (Interactive Composition) + 61 3 9035 9211 lyons@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Robert Vincs Head of Jazz and Improvisation + 61 3 9035 9437 rvincs@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Alex Pertout Senior Lecturer in Music (Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9416 pertouta@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Ashley Cross Lecturer in Music + 61 3 9035 9428 across@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Geoff Hughes Lecturer in Music + 61 3 9035 9446 gahughes@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Sunny Kim Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation) + 61 3 9035 9526 sunny.kim@unimelb.edu.au 
Mrs Andrea Keller Lecturer in Music (Jazz and Improvisation - Piano) + 61 3 9035 9349 andrea.keller@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Kerry Murphy Head of Musicology + 61 3 8344 7381 kerryrm@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Linda Kouvaras Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 4606 lindaik@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Michael Christoforidis Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 8278 mchri@unimelb.edu.au
Associate  Professor Melanie Plesch Associate Professor in Music (Musicology) + 61 3 8344 6616

mplesch@unimelb.edu.au

Dr John GabrielStarting in 2020  
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Nicholas Tochka Head of Musicology and Ethnomusicology + 61 3 9035 3131 nicholas.tochka@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Don Immel Head of Lower Brass + 61 3 9035 9177 dimmel@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Joel Brennan Head of Upper Brass + 61 3 9035 8601 joel.brennan@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Carla Blackwood Lecturer in Music (Performance - French Horn)  cblackwood@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Davis Head of Orchestral Studies + 61 3 9035 9004 richard.davis@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Assoctiate Professor Robert Nairn Head of Early Music + 61 3 8344 1437 robert.nairn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Erin Helyard Senior Lecturer in Music (Musicology and Historical Performance) + 61 3 8344 8382 erin.helyard@unimelb.edu.au
Dr David Irving Senior Lecturer in Music (Musicology Performance Practice) + 61 3 8344 9328 david.irving@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Ken Murray Head of Guitar + 61 3 8344 4607 kenjm@unimelb.edu.au
Mx Tonié Field Lecturer in Music (Guitar) + 61 3 9035 9426 afield@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Glenn Riddle Lecturer in Music (Piano) + 61 3 9035 9406 glenn.riddle@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Ian Holtham  Head of Keyboard + 61 3 8344 7387 i.holtham@unimelb.edu.au
Janine SowdenLecturer in Music (Keyboard)+ 61 3 9035 9265janine.sowden@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Peter Neville Head of Percussion + 61 3 9035 9414 pneville@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Curt Thompson Head of Strings + 61 3 9035 9187 w.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Robert Nairn Associate Professor in Music (Performance, Double Bass) + 61 3 8344 1437 robert.nairn@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Markiyan Melnychenko Lecturer in Music (Violin) + 61 3 8344 1205 markiyan.melnychenko@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Alvin Wong Lecturer in Music (Cello) + 61 3 9035 7802 alvin.wong@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Stephen Grant Head of Voice + 61 3 9035 9433 sjgrant@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Connolly Senior Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9431 eaconn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Linda Barcan Lecturer in Music (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9447 linda.barcan@unimelb.edu.au
Mr David Barnard Tutor in Music (Repetiteur) + 61 3 8344 4015 david.barnard@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Derek Jones Head of Woodwind + 61 3 9035 9440 drjones@unimelb.edu.au
Mr David Griffiths Senior Lecturer in Music (Performance - Clarinet) + 61 3 9035 9346 griffithsd@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ian Godfrey Lecturer in Music (Woodwind) + 61 3 8344 8280 ibg@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Lyndon Watts Lecturer in Music (Double Reed - Bassoon)  lyndon.watts@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Joseph LalloLecturer in Music (Saxophone) joseph.lallo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Gary McPherson Ormond Professor, Director, Melbourne Conservatorium of Music + 61 3 8344 7889 g.mcpherson@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Jane Davidson Professor of Creative and Performing Arts (Music) + 61 3 8344 0566 j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Amanda Krause Research Fellow: Centre for the History of Emotions and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music + 61 3 9035 6134 amanda.krause@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Margaret Osborne Lecturer in Music (Performance Science) + 61 3 9035 3503 mosborne@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stephanie Rocke Research Fellow  stephanie.rocke@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Yi Ting Tan Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Music Psychology) + 61 3 8344 6353 yt.tan@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Solange GlasserLecturer in Music (Music Pscyhology)+61 3 9035 3780solange.glasser@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Felicity Baker Head of Music Therapy/Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 9035 3057 felicity.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Katrina Skewes McFerran Co-Director of the National Music Therapy Research Unit + 61 3 8344 7382 k.mcferran@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Bibb Tutor in Music (Music Therapy - Breadth) + 61 3 9035 9314 bibb.jennifer@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lucy Bolger Lecturer in Music (Blended Learning / Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 9496 bolger.l@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Imogen Clark Lecturer in Music (Blended Learning / Music Therapy) and Research Fellow + 61 3 8344 4449 imogen.clark@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Alexander Crooke Research Fellow + 61 408 677 023 alexander.crooke@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kim Dunphy McKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow + 61 3 9035 9323 k.dunphy@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Cherry Hense Postdoctoral Research Fellow +61 411 707 354 cherry.hense@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Jason Kenner Lecturer in Music (Industry Partnerships / Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 8901 jason.kenner@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Claire Lee Postdoctoral Research Fellow  lee.y@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Juyoung Lee Clinical Supervisor (Music Therapy) + 61 3 8344 5091 juyl@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kirsten Meyer CATDI Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9473 kristen.meyer@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Melissa Murphy Lecturer in Music (Blended Learning / Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 9174 murphy.m@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Phoebe Stretton-Smith Research Fellow (Music Therapy)  phoebe.stretton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jeanette Tamplin Senior Research Development Fellow + 61 3 8344 3003 jeanette.tamplin@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kate Teggelove Research Fellow  kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Grace Thompson Senior Lecturer in Music (Music Therapy) + 61 3 9035 8978 graceat@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Zara Thompson Research Assistant (Music Therapy)  zara.thompson@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Denise Grocke  d.grocke@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Carol Johnson Senior Lecturer in Music (Educational Technologies / Online Learning)  carol.johnson@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Brad MerrickSenior Lecturer in music (Performance Teaching)+ 61 8344 8733brad.merrick@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ian Godfrey Lecturer in Music (Woodwind) + 61 8344 8280 ibg@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Tracy Galloway Lecturer in Music (Performance Teaching) + 61 9035 7960 tracy.galloway@unimelb.edu.au