Victorian College of the Arts Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Emma Redding Director VCA +61 3 9035 9177 emma.redding@unimelb.edu.au
Tracey Claire Executive Assistant to the Director VCA +61 3 9035 9002 tracey.claire@unimelb.edu.au
Sean Lowry Associate Director (Research) +61 3 9035 9432 sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au
Siobhan Jackson Associate Director (Learning and Teaching) + 61 3 9035 9038 siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Richard Roberts Associate Director (Operations) + 61 3 9035 4832 caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Katrina Skewes McFerran Head of Creative Arts Therapy  k.mcferran@unimelb.edu.au
Ella Dumaresq Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy  ella.dumaresq@unimelb.edu.au
Amanda Musicka-Williams Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy  amanda.musickawilliams@unimelb.edu.au
Kate Teggelove Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy (Placement Coordinator)  kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Carol Brown Head of Dance + 61 3 9035 9390 carol.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan Beckwith Lecturer in Dance  (Digital and Screen Dance)  megan.beckwith@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sandra Parker Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9498 parkersj@unimelb.edu.au
Anna Smith Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9102 smitham@unimelb.edu.au
Kialea-Nadine Williams Tutor in Dance + 61 9035 9107 kialeanadine.williams1@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Amaara Raheem Lecturer in Dance + 61 9035 9072 amaara.raheem@unimelb.edu.au
Rheannan Port MFA Lecturer in Dance + 61 9035 9073 port.r@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Philipa Rothfield Lecturer in Dance Philosophy, Honorary Fellow  philipa.rothfield@unimelb.edu.au
Daniel Riley Artistic Director – Australian Dance Theatre, Kummarge, Honorary Fellow  daniel.riley@unimelb.edu.au
Sue Healey Choreographer, Honorary Fellow healey.s@unimelb.edu.au
Jenny Kinder Dance Advocate, Honorary Fellow  jenny.kinder@unimelb.edu.au
Helen Herbertson Choreographer, Honorary Fellow  helenfh@unimelb.edu.au
Nina Veretennikova Dance Teacher, Honorary Fellow  ninav@unimelb.edu.au
Meredith Blackburn Dance Teacher, Honorary Fellow  mlb@unimelb.edu.au
Julie Minaai Lecturer in Dance (teaching specialist) julie.minaai@unimelb.edu.au
Kalman Warhaft Tutor (teaching periodic) in Dance  kalman.warhaft@unimelb.edu.au
 
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Roberts Head of Design and Production + 61 3 9035 4832 caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Warwicker - Le Breton Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Graphic Design  john.warwicker@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew Bailey Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9160 ajbailey@unimelb.edu.au
Jo Briscoe Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9468 jbriscoe@unimelb.edu au
Dr Peter Burke Lecturer in Design  burke.p@unimelb.edu.au
Emily Collett Tutor in Design + 61 3 9035 9292 emily.collett@unimelb.edu.au
Narelle Desmond Lecturer in Design  narelle.desmond@unimelb.edu.au
Manuela Egidy Lecturer in Design  ella.egidy@unimelb.edu.au
John Ford Lecturer in Design  john.ford@unimelb.edu.au
Anna Hoyle Lecturer in Design  anna.hoyle@unimelb.edu.au
Amanda Morgan Lecturer in Design  amanda.morgan1@unimelb.edu.au
Leon Salom Senior Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9286 leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au
Christina Smith Lecturer in Design  cesmith@unimelb.edu.au
Darren Wardle Lecturer in Design  darren.wardle@unimelb.edu.au
Dale Ferguson Lecturer in Design  dale.ferguson@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa OsbornLecturer in Production (Stage Management)+ 61 3 9035 9143lisa.osborn@unimelb.edu.au
Anna CordingleySenior Lecturer in Production+ 61 3 9035 9411cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au
Martyn CouttsTutor in Production (Technical) martyn.coutts@unimelb.edu.au
Jo EvansTutor in Production (Set and Props) jo.evans@unimelb.edu.au
Amanda HittenTutor in Production (Costume)+ 61 3 9035 9171amanda.hitten@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa MibusTutor in Production (Technical)+ 61 3 9035 9295lmibus@unimelb.edu.au
Matt ScottLecturer in Production (Lighting Design)+ 61 3 9035 9034matthew.scott@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Andrew O'Keefe Head of Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9062 okeefea@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Angie Black Senior Lecturer in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9079 angieb@unimelb.edu.au
Phillipa Burne Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9039 philippa.burne@unimelb.edu.au
Luke Devenish Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 3096  luke.devenish@unimelb.edu.au
Rosalie Osman Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)  rosalie.osman@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Nicolette Freeman Associate Professor in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9017 nfreeman@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Gaynor Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Coordinator Breadth) + 61 3 9035 9078 gaynor.h@unimelb.edu.au
Adrian Holmes Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9021 apholmes@unimelb.edu.au
Mx Anna Helme Lecturer in Film and TV (Screen Culture) + 61 3 9035 9078

helme.a@unimelb.edu.au

Siobhan Jackson Senior Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9038 siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au
Stephen Luby Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9205 stephen.luby@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Donna Lyon Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9083 donna.lyon@unimelb.edu.au
Ben Michael Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9006 ben.michael@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Annabelle Murphy Associate Professor in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9037 almurphy@unimelb.edu.au 
Shannon Owen Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary) + 61 3 9035 9018 shannon.owen@unimelb.edu.au
Christie Widiarto Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)  christie.widiarto@unimelb.edu.au
Natalie Cunningham Lecturer in Film and TV (Post-Production) +61 3 9035 9299 ncunningham@unimelb.edu.au
Adam Sutardy Tutor in Film and TV (Virtual Production) +61 3 9035 9109

a.sutardy@unimelb.edu.au

Emmett LagruttaTutor in Film and TV (Breadth)  

lagrutta.e@unimelb.edu.au

Kate Whitbread Tutor in Film and TV (Breadth)  kwhitbread@unimelb.edu.au
Jess MitchellLecturer in Film and TV (Production Management) jess.mitchell@unimelb.edu.au
Bonnie Van De VenLecturer in Film and TV (Virtual Production) bonnie.vandeven@unimelb.edu.au
Phillip Wilkinson Lecturer in Film and TV (Virtual Production)  phillip.wilkinson@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew BloggTutor in Film and TV (Breadth) +61 3 9035 9033ablogg@unimelb.edu.au
Shaun Miller Honorary Fellow  sbmiller@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Steve Thomas Honorary Fellow  stephen.thomas@unimelb.edu.au
Sandra Sciberras Honorary Fellow  sandrars@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Tyran Parke Head of Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9088 tyran.parke@unimelb.edu.au
Lyndall Dawson Lecturer in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9186 lyndall.dawson@unimelb.edu.au
Jayde KirchertLecturer in Music Theatre+ 61 3 9035 9419jayde.kirchert@unimelb.edu.au
Ross HannafordTutor in Music Theatre ross.hannaford@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Chris Mead Head of Theatre + 61 3 8344 0117 christopher.mead@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Austin Lecturer in Theatre (Contemporary) sarah.austin@unimelb.edu.au
Budi Miller Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9415 budi.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Alyson Campbell Associate Professor in Theatre + 61 3 9035 9185 alyson.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Raimondo Cortese Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Writing for Performance) + 61 3 9035 9207 rcortese@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Henry Specialist in Directing khenry1@unimelb.edu.au
Amy Hume Lecturer in Theatre (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9069 amy.hume@unimelb.edu.au
Steph Kehoe Tutor in Theatre (Theatre Making) + 61 3 9035 9293 stephanie.kehoe@unimelb.edu.au
Georgina Naidu Lecturer in Acting + 61 3 9035 9129 georgina.naidu@unimelb.edu.au
Colin Sneesby Specialist in Movement colin.sneesby@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Robert Walton Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) & Dean's Fellow + 61 3 9035 9278 robert.walton@unimelb.edu.au
Nazaree Dickerson Tutor in Theatre  nazaree.dickerson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Yoni Prior Honorary Senior Fellow  yprior@unimelb.edu.au
Isabella Vadveloo Tutor in Theatre  ivadiveloo@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Simone Slee Head of VCA Art + 61 3 9035 9491 sleesa@unimelb.edu.au

Academic Staff Postgrad

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Kim Donaldson Coordinator MCA (Master of Contemporary Art) + 61 3 9035 9212 kimd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lisa Radford Graduate Research Convenor (PhD) + 61 3 8344 2807 lradford@unimelb.edu.au
Vikki McInnes Graduate Research Coordinator (MFA)  + 61 3 9035 9463 vmcinnes@unimelb.edu.au
Jamie O'Connell Graduate Research Coordinator (GCVA)  jamie.oconnell@unimelb.edu.au

Honours

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Cate Consandine Honours Coordinator/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9166 cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au

Breadth

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Colleen Ahern Acting Breadth Coordinator / Tutor in Art  colleen.ahern@unimelb.edu.au

Critical & Theoretical Studies

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sean Lowry Head of CATS/Senior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9432 sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tessa Laird Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9304 tessa.laird@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Presa Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9343 epresa@unimelb.edu.au
Tristen HarwoodLecturer in Art harwood.t@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Janelle EvansSenior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) janelle.evans@unimelb.edu.au

Drawing & Printmaking

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Alex Martinis Roe Head of Drawing and Printmaking/Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 8344 5400 alexmartinis.roe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mark Dustin Senior Lecturer in Art (Drawing & Printmaking) + 61 3 9035 9118 mark.dustin@unimelb.edu.au
Irene Hanenbergh Lecturer in Art  maria.hanenbergh@unimelb.edu.au
Stieg Persson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9025 9214 spersson@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa Waup Lecturer in Art  lisawaup.waup@unimelb.edu.au

Painting

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Raafat Ishak Head of Painting/Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 7871 raafat@unimelb.edu.au
Yhonnie Scarce Lecturer in Art  y.scarce@unimelb.edu.au
Nicholas Selenitsch Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9480 nase@unimelb.edu.au
Darren Sylvester Tutor in Art  dsyl@unimelb.edu.au

Photography

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sanja Pahoki Head of Photography/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9483 srpahoki@unimelb.edu.au
Lou Hubbard Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9484 lhubbard@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kiron Robinson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9193 kironr@unimelb.edu.au

Sculpture

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Mark Shorter Head of Sculpture and  Senior Lecturer in Art  + 61 3 9035 9222 mark.shorter@unimelb.edu.au
Claire Lambe Lecturer in Art  c.lambe@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr David Sequeira Senior Lecturer in Art (Gallery Director) +61 3 9035 9400 david.sequeira@unimelb.edu.au

Research Fellows & Other Academic Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Roger Alsop Lecturer (Directorate Teaching Program) + 61 3 9035 9387 ralsop@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brook Garru Andrew Enterprise Professor (Interdisciplinary Practice) + 61 3 9035 9164 brooka@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Su Baker Professor + 61 3 9035 9464 su.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny Butt Senior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Practice + 61 3 8344 2326 danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Jane DavidsonHead of Performing Arts+ 61 3 8344 0566j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Natalie King Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts + 61 3 9035 3875 n.king@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tania Canas Tutor in Social Practice  canas.t@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Patricia Piccinini Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts  patricia.piccinini@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Gillian Howell Dean's Research Fellow  ghowell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Woodland Dean's Research Fellow + 61 3 9035 9001 sarah.woodland@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kate Just Senior Lecturer + 61 3 9035 9466 kjust@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Laura Woodward Lecturer in Art  lauraw@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Tiriki Onus Head of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 9035 9345 tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Sally Treloyn Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 2016 + 61 419 913 719 streloyn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan McPherson Lecturer in Art and Intercultural Research +61 3 8344 0513 mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au
Jodie Seiuli Wilin Centre Coordinator +61 3 9035 9139 jodie.seiuli@unimelb.edu.au
Narida Yeatman-Morgan Schools and Community Liaison Officer +61 3 8344 3237 narida.yeatmanmorgan@unimelb.edu.au
Kiara Rule Administrative Assistant +61 3 9035 9327 rule.k@unimelb.edu.au
Michael Julian Tutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 90359462 julian.m@unimelb.edu.au
James Howard Tutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture  james.howard@unimelb.edu.au
Ashley Perry Tutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture  ashley.perry1@unimelb.edu.au