Victorian College of the Arts Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Jon CattapanDirector VCA+61 3 9035 9142jcat@unimelb.edu.au
Tracey ClaireExecutive Assistant to the Director VCA+61 3 9035 9002tracey.claire@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny ButtAssociate Director (Research)+61 3 8344 2326danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Kate DawAssociate Director (Projects and Partnerships)+61 3 9035 9454kdaw@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Matt DelbridgeAssociate Director (Strategic Resources)+61 3 9035 9096matthew.delbridge@unimelb.edu.au
Mrs Donna HenslerAssociate Director (Teaching & Learning)+61 3 9035 9083donna.hensler@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Jon Cattapan Acting Head of Dance/Director of VCA + 61 3 9035 9142 jcat@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Jennifer Kinder Associate Professor + 61 3 9035 9380 jenny.kinder@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Meredith Blackburn Lecturer in Dance (Contemporary) + 61 3 9035 9384 mlb@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Helen Herbertson Senior Lecturer + 61 3 9035 9392 helenfh@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sandra Parker Postgraduate Studies Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9498 parkersj@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Smith Undergraduate Studies Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9102 smitham@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Nina Veretennikova Lecturer in Dance (Ballet) + 61 3 9035 9386 ninav@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Ms Sandra Sciberras Head of Film and Television + 61 3 9035 9022 sandrars@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Angie Black Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative) + 61 3 9035 9079angieb@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Phillipa Burne Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9039 philippa.burne@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Luke Devenish Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 3096  luke.devenish@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Paul Fletcher Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation) + 61 3 9035 9020 fp@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Nicolette Freeman Senior Lecturer in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9017 nfreeman@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Helen Gaynor Lecturer in Film & TV (Coordinator Breadth) + 61 3 9035 9078 gaynor.h@unimelb.edu.au
Mrs Donna Hensler Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9083 donna.hensler@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Adrian Holmes Lecturer in Film & TV (Screen Production) + 61 3 9035 9021 apholmes@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Siobhan Jackson Lecturer in Film & TV (Narrative)/Honours Convener + 61 3 9035 9038 siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Stephen Luby Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9205 stephen.luby@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Gordon Lyon Tutor Film & TV (Screen Production)/Post Production Co-ordinator + 61 3 9035 9016 glyon@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ben Michael Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9006 ben.michael@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Annabelle Murphy Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)/Research Program Convenor + 61 3 9035 9037 almurphy@unimelb.edu.au 
Mr Andrew O'Keefe Senior Lecturer in Film and TV (Narrative)/Undergraduate Program Convenor + 61 3 9035 9062 okeefea@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Shannon Owen Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary) + 61 3 9035 9018 shannon.owen@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Robert Stephenson Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation) + 61 3 9035 9020 rhst@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Steve Thomas Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary) + 61 3 9685 9018 stephen.thomas@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Roberts Head of Graphic Design + 61 3 9035 4832 mcaleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Warwicker - Le Breton Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Graphic Design  john.warwicker@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Rachel Burke Lecturer in Performance Design + 61 3 9035 9107 burke.r@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Peter Burke Lecturer in Graphic Design  burke.p@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Hoyle Lecturer in Graphic Design  anna.hoyle@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Amanda Morgan Lecturer in Graphic Design  amanda.morgan1@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Darren Wardle Lecturer in Graphic Design  darren.wardle@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tyran Parke Head of Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9088 tyran.parke@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Donna Dunmire Lecturer in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9381 donna.dunmire@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jayde Kirchert Tutor in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9419 jayde.kirchert@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Margot Fenley Senior Lecturer (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9405 mfenley@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Rainer Pollard Tutor in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9223 rainer.pollard@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Leon Salom Head of Production + 61 3 9035 9286 leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Andrew Bailey Tutor in Production (Technical Design) + 61 3 9035 9160 ajbailey@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jo Briscoe Lecturer in Production (Design) + 61 3 9035 9468 jbriscoe@unimelb.edu au
Ms Amanda Carr Tutor in Production (Costume) + 61 3 9035 9171 amanda.carr@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Cordingley Lecturer in Production + 61 3 9035 9411 cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lisa Osborn Lecturer in Production (Stage Management) + 61 3 9035 9143 lisa.osborn@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Mark Postlethwaite Lecturer in Production (Props and Scenery) + 61 3 9035 9377 markrp@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Matt Scott Lecturer in Production (Lighting Design) + 61 3 9035 9034 matthew.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Chris Wenn Tutor in Production (Technical) + 61 3 9035 9469 c.wenn@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Matt Delbridge Head of Theatre + 61 3 9035 9096 matthew.delbridge@unimelb.edu.au
Mr I Putu Budiawan (Budi) Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9415 budi.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Alyson Campbell Associate Professor in Theatre + 61 3 9035 9185 alyson.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Raimondo Cortese Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Writing for Performance) + 61 3 9035 9207 rcortese@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Draf Draffin Lecturer in Theatre Making + 61 3 8344 8861 robert.draffin@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Zachary Dunbar Senior Lecturer in Theatre + 61 3 8344 4972 zdunbar@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Rinske Ginsberg Lecturer in Theatre (Voice and Movement) + 61 3 9035 9237 rinskeg@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jane Harrison Tutor in Theatre  jane.harrison@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lyndall Grant Tutor in Theatre (Stage Combat) + 61 3 9035 9215 lyndall.grant@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Steph Kehoe Tutor in Theatre (Theatre Making)  stephanie.kehoe@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Sapidah Kian Lecturer in Theatre (Acting, Directing) + 61 3 9035 9124 sapidah.kian@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Chris Kohn Tutor in Theatre (Directing) + 61 3 9035 9476 christopher.kohn@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Chris Nolan Lecturer (Voice) + 61 3 8344 7533 christopher.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Leith McPherson Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Voice and Movement) + 61 3 9035 9475 mcpherson.l@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Tony Smith Lecturer in Theatre (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9243 tonys@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Robert Walton Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9278 robert.walton@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Kate Daw Head of Art + 61 3 9035 9454 kdaw@unimelb.edu.au

Academic Staff Postgrad

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Barb Bolt Professor on Contemporary Arts and Culture + 61 3 9035 9334 bbolt@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kim Donaldson Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9212 kimd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kate Just Graduate Coursework Coordinator (MCA/GCVA) + 61 3 9035 9466 kjust@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Bernhard Sachs Lecturer in Art/Graduate Research Coordinator (MFA/PhD) + 61 3 9035 9465 bsachs@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Simone Slee Senior Lecturer in Art/Convenor of Research + 61 3 9035 9491 sleesa@unimelb.edu.au

Honours

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Cate Consandine Honours Coordinator/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9166 cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au

Breadth

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Laura Woodward Breadth Coordinator/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9263 lauraw@unimelb.edu.au
Miss Celeste Chandler Tutor in Art  celeste.chandler@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Nadine Christensen Tutor in Art  nadinelc@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Colleen Ahern Tutor in Art  colleen.ahern@unimelb.edu.au

Drawing & Printmaking

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Mark Dustin Head of Drawing and Printmaking/Senior Lecturer in Art (Drawing & Printmaking) + 61 3 9035 9118 mark.dustin@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Julie Irving Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9487 jeirving@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Stieg Persson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9025 9214 spersson@unimelb.edu.au

Painting

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Raafat Ishak Head of Painting/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 7871 raafat@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lisa Radford Lecturer in Art (Painting) + 61 3 8344 2807 lradford@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stephen Haley Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9481 shaley@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Nicholas Selenitsch Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9480 nase@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Yhonnie Scarce Lecturer in Art  y.scarce@unimelb.edu.au

Photography

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sanja Pahoki Head of Photography/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9483 srpahoki@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lou Hubbard Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9484 lhubbard@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kiron Robinson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9193 kironr@unimelb.edu.au

Sculpture

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Mark Shorter Head of Sculpture and  Lecturer in Art (Sculpture) + 61 3 9035 9222 mark.shorter@unimelb.edu.au

Critical & Theoretical Studies

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sean Lowry Head of CATS/Senior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9432 sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Edward Colless Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9471 ecolless@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tessa Laird Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9304 tessa.laird@unimelb.edu.au

Technical Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Tim Edwards Workshops Manager + 61 3 9035 3180 time@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Mark Friedlander Teaching Workshop Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9490 mark.friedlander@unimelb.edu.au
Miss Nina Gilbert Photography Workshop Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9485 gilbert.n@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Joel Goodall Workshop Coordinator Stagecraft + 61 3 9035 9150 joel.goodall@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Adrian Kellett Print Workshop Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9488 akellett@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Darren Munce Painting Workshop Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9112 darren.munce@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kylie White Studio and Exhibition Coordinator + 61 3 9035 9482 kmwhite@unimelb.edu.au

Research Fellows & Other Academic Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Anne Marsh Professorial Fellow + 61 3 9035 9110 anne.marsh@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Roger Alsop Lecturer (Directorate Teaching Program) + 61 3 9035 9387 ralsop@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Danny Butt Lecturer MACP + 61 3 8344 2326 danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Vikki McInnes VCA Research Development Fellow + 61 3 9035 9463 vmcinnes@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Siobhan Murphy Research Fellow  mus@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Patricia Piccinini Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts  patricia.piccinini@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Presa Academic Coordinator & Head, Centre For Ideas + 61 3 9035 9343 epresa@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr David SequeiraDirector, Margaret Lawrence Gallery+61 3 9035 9400david.sequeira@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Nicholas PearceGallery Coordinator+61 3 9035 9400pearce.n@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tiriki OnusHead of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture+61 3 9035 9345tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Sally TreloynAssociate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 2016+ 61 419 913 719streloyn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Reuben BrownPostdoctoral Fellow (Ethnomusicology)+61 3 9035 9410reuben.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lauren GowerTutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture+61 3 9035 9103lauren.gower@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lou BennettMcKenzie Postdoctoral Fellow lou.bennett@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Jared KuventResearch Assistant (Community Technology) jared.kuvent@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Megan McPhersonResearch Assistant (ARC Future Fellowship)+61 3 8344 0513mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jodie SeiuliWilin Centre Coordinator+61 3 9035 9139jodie.seiuli@unimelb.edu.au
Mr John Wayne ParsonsSchools and Community Liaison Officer+61 3 9035 9397john.parsons@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Vanessa TongsAdministrative Assistant vanessa.tongs@unimelb.edu.au