Victorian College of the Arts Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Jane Davidson Acting Director VCA +61 3 8344 0566 j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Tracey Claire Executive Assistant to the Director VCA +61 3 9035 9002 tracey.claire@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny Butt Associate Director (Research) +61 3 8344 2326 danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Donna Lyon Associate Director (Teaching & Learning) and Associate Director (Operations) +61 3 9035 9083 donna.lyon@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Richard Roberts Head of Performing Arts + 61 3 9035 4832 caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Katrina Skewes McFerran Head of Creative Arts Therapy  k.mcferran@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Ella Dumaresq Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy  ella.dumaresq@unimelb.edu.au
Maya Ercole Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy  maya.ercole@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Amanda Musicka-Williams Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy  amanda.musickawilliams@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kate Teggelove Tutor in Creative Arts Therapy (Placement Coordinator)  kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Carol Brown Head of Dance + 61 3 9035 9390 carol.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan Beckwith Lecturer in Dance  (Digital and Screen Dance)  megan.beckwith@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Brianna Kell Tutor in Dance  brianna.kell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Siobhan Murphy Lecturer in Dance  mus@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sandra Parker Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9498 parkersj@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Daniel Riley Lecturer in Contemporary Dance  daniel.riley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Linda Sastradipradja Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9359 lindas@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Smith Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9102 smitham@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Andrew O'Keefe Head of Film and Television + 61 3 9035 9062 okeefea@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Sandra Sciberras Senior Lecturer in Film and Television + 61 3 9035 9022 sandrars@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Angie Black Senior Lecturer in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9079 angieb@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Phillipa Burne Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9039 philippa.burne@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Luke Devenish Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 3096  luke.devenish@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Rosalie Osman Lecturer in Film & Television  rosalie.osman@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Nicolette Freeman Senior Lecturer in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9017 nfreeman@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Gaynor Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Coordinator Breadth) + 61 3 9035 9078 gaynor.h@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Adrian Holmes Lecturer in Film & TV (Screen Production) + 61 3 9035 9021 apholmes@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Siobhan Jackson Senior Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9038 siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Stephen Luby Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9205 stephen.luby@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Donna Lyon Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9083 donna.lyon@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Ben Michael Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) + 61 3 9035 9006 ben.michael@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Annabelle Murphy Associate Professor in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9037 almurphy@unimelb.edu.au 
Ms Shannon Owen Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9018 shannon.owen@unimelb.edu.au
Mrs Christie Widiarto Lecturer in Film & TV   christie.widiarto@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Steve Thomas Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary) + 61 3 9685 9018 stephen.thomas@unimelb.edu.au
Mr CJ Welsh Tutor in Film and TV + 61 3 9685 9119 cjwelsh@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Richard Roberts Head of Design + 61 3 9035 4832 caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Warwicker - Le Breton Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Graphic Design  john.warwicker@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Andrew Bailey Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9160 ajbailey@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jo Briscoe Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9468 jbriscoe@unimelb.edu au
Dr Peter Burke Lecturer in Design  burke.p@unimelb.edu.au
Miss Emily Collett Tutor in Design + 61 3 9035 9292 emily.collett@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Narelle Desmond Lecturer in Design  narelle.desmond@unimelb.edu.au
Miss Manuela Egidy Lecturer in Design  ella.egidy@unimelb.edu.au
Mr John Ford Lecturer in Design  john.ford@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Hoyle Lecturer in Design  anna.hoyle@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Amanda Morgan Lecturer in Design  amanda.morgan1@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Leon Salom Senior Lecturer in Design + 61 3 9035 9286 leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Christina Smith Lecturer in Design  cesmith@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Darren Wardle Lecturer in Design  darren.wardle@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tyran Parke Head of Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9088 tyran.parke@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lyndall Dawson Lecturer in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9186 lyndall.dawson@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Donna Dunmire Lecturer in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9381 donna.dunmire@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Margot Fenley Senior Lecturer (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9405 mfenley@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jayde Kirchert Lecturer in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9419 jayde.kirchert@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Rainer Pollard Tutor in Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9223 rainer.pollard@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Ms Lisa Osborn Head of Production  + 61 3 9035 9143 lisa.osborn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Anna Cordingley Lecturer in Production + 61 3 9035 9411 cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Justin Green Tutor in Production (Set and Props) + 61 3 9035 9288 justin.green@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Amanda Hitten Tutor in Production (Costume) + 61 3 9035 9171 amanda.hitten@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lisa Mibus Tutor in Production (Technical) + 61 3 9035 9295 lmibus@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Matt Scott Lecturer in Production (Lighting Design) + 61 3 9035 9034 matthew.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Chris Wenn Tutor in Production (Technical) + 61 3 9035 9469 c.wenn@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tony Smith Interim Head of Theatre + 61 3 9035 9243 tonys@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Austin Lecturer in Theatre  sarah.austin@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Budi Miller Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9415 budi.miller@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Alyson Campbell Associate Professor in Theatre + 61 3 9035 9185 alyson.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Raimondo Cortese Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Writing for Performance) + 61 3 9035 9207 rcortese@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Zachary Dunbar Associate Professor in Theatre + 61 3 8344 4972 zdunbar@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Rinske Ginsberg Lecturer in Theatre (Voice and Movement) + 61 3 9035 9237 rinskeg@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jane Harrison Tutor in Theatre  jane.harrison@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Kathryn Henry Tutor in Theatre  khenry1@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Amy Hume Lecturer in Theatre (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9069 amy.hume@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Steph Kehoe Tutor in Theatre (Theatre Making) + 61 3 9035 9293 stephanie.kehoe@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Sapidah Kian Lecturer in Theatre (Acting, Directing) + 61 3 9035 9124 sapidah.kian@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Chris Kohn Tutor in Theatre (Directing) + 61 3 9035 9476 christopher.kohn@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Georgina Naidu Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9129 georgina.naidu@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Chris Nolan Lecturer (Voice) + 61 3 8344 7533 christopher.nolan@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Colin Sneesby Tutor in Theatre  colin.sneesby@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Robert Walton Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) + 61 3 9035 9278 robert.walton@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Simone Slee Head of VCA Art + 61 3 9035 9491 sleesa@unimelb.edu.au

Academic Staff Postgrad

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Kim Donaldson Acting Coordinator MCA (Master of Contemporary Art) + 61 3 9035 9212 kimd@unimelb.edu.au
Dr John Meade Graduate Research Convenor (PhD) + 61 3 9035 5650 jmeade@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Vikki McInnes Graduate Research Coordinator (MFA)  + 61 3 9035 9463 vmcinnes@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Jamie O'Connell Graduate Research Coordinator (GCVA)  jamie.oconnell@unimelb.edu.au

Honours

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Cate Consandine Honours Coordinator/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9166 cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lisa Radford Lecturer in Art  + 61 3 8344 2807 lradford@unimelb.edu.au

Breadth

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Celeste Chandler Breadth Coordinator / Lecturer in Art + 61 3 8344 6432 celeste.chandler@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Colleen Ahern Tutor in Art  colleen.ahern@unimelb.edu.au

Critical & Theoretical Studies

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sean Lowry Head of CATS/Senior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9432 sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tessa Laird Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9304 tessa.laird@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Presa Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9343 epresa@unimelb.edu.au

Drawing & Printmaking

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Alex Martinis Roe Head of Drawing and Printmaking/Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 8344 5400 alexmartinis.roe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mark Dustin Senior Lecturer in Art (Drawing & Printmaking) + 61 3 9035 9118 mark.dustin@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Irene Hanenbergh Lecturer in Art  maria.hanenbergh@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Stieg Persson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9025 9214 spersson@unimelb.edu.au

Painting

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Raafat Ishak Head of Painting/Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 7871 raafat@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Stephen Haley Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9481 shaley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Lisa Radford Lecturer in Art + 61 3 8344 2807 lradford@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Yhonnie Scarce Lecturer in Art  y.scarce@unimelb.edu.au
Mr Nicholas Selenitsch Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9480 nase@unimelb.edu.au
Darren Sylvester Tutor in Art  dsyl@unimelb.edu.au

Photography

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Sanja Pahoki Head of Photography/Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9483 srpahoki@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Lou Hubbard Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9484 lhubbard@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kiron Robinson Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9193 kironr@unimelb.edu.au

Sculpture

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Mark Shorter Head of Sculpture and  Senior Lecturer in Art  + 61 3 9035 9222 mark.shorter@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Claire Lambe Lecturer in Art  c.lambe@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr David Sequeira Director, Margaret Lawrence Gallery +61 3 9035 9400 david.sequeira@unimelb.edu.au

Research Fellows & Other Academic Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Roger Alsop Lecturer (Directorate Teaching Program) + 61 3 9035 9387 ralsop@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brook Garru Andrew Enterprise Professor (Interdisciplinary Practice) + 61 3 9035 9164 brooka@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Su Baker Professor + 61 3 9035 9464 su.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny Butt Senior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Practice + 61 3 8344 2326 danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tania Canas Tutor in Social Practice  canas.t@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Richard Frankland Associate Professor in Cross Disciplinary Practice + 61 3 9035 9217 richard.frankland@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Natalie King Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts + 61 3 9035 3875 n.king@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Patricia Piccinini Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts  patricia.piccinini@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Mr Tiriki Onus Head of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 9035 9345 tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Sally Treloyn Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 2016 + 61 419 913 719 streloyn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan McPherson Tutor in Art and Intercultural Research +61 3 8344 0513 mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Jodie Seiuli Wilin Centre Coordinator +61 3 9035 9139 jodie.seiuli@unimelb.edu.au
Ms Narida Yeatman-Morgan Schools and Community Liaison Officer +61 3 8344 3237 narida.yeatmanmorgan@unimelb.edu.au
Kiara Rule Administrative Assistant +61 3 9035 9327 rule.k@unimelb.edu.au