Victorian College of the Arts Staff

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Emma Redding Director VCA +61 3 9035 9177 emma.redding@unimelb.edu.au
Jane DavidsonDeputy Director VCA +61 3 8344 0566j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Tracey Claire Executive Assistant to the Director VCA +61 3 9035 9002 tracey.claire@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Angie BlackAssociate Director (Research)+ 61 3 9035 9079angieb@unimelb.edu.au
Anna Cordingley Associate Director (Learning and Teaching) + 61 3 9035 9411cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Drew BirdHead of Creative Arts Therapies+61 3 903509215drew.bird@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Ella Dumaresq Lead of Dance Movement Therapy and Lecturer in Creative Arts Therapies
Course Coordinator
 ella.dumaresq@unimelb.edu.au
Kate Teggelove Teaching specialist and Placement coordinator in Creative Arts Therapies
Course Coordinator
 kate.teggelove@unimelb.edu.au
Maya ErcoleTutor in Drama Therapy maya.ercole@unimelb.edu.au
Neha ChristopherTutor in Dance Movement Therapy n.christopher@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Professor Carol Brown Head of Dance   + 61 3 9035 9390 carol.brown@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Phillip AdamsLecturer in Dance
Coordinator (Master of Fine Arts - Dance)
 

padams@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Megan BeckwithLecturer in Dance  (Digital and Screen Dance)
Course Coordinator (Breadth)
 megan.beckwith@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Derrick Brown-AppenzellerSenior Lecturer Dance
Course Coordinator (Bachelor of Fine Arts - Dance)
+61 3 9035 9196derrick.brownappenzeller@unimelb.edu.au
Julie Minaai Lecturer in Dance (teaching specialist) julie.minaai@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sandra Parker Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9498 parkersj@unimelb.edu.au
Rheannan Port MFALecturer in Dance+ 61 9035 9073port.r@unimelb.edu.au
Anna Smith Lecturer in Dance + 61 3 9035 9102 smitham@unimelb.edu.au
Kialea-Nadine Williams Tutor in Dance + 61 9035 9107 kialeanadine.williams1@unimelb.edu.au
Kalman Warhaft Tutor (teaching periodic) in Dance kalman.warhaft@unimelb.edu.au
Helen Herbertson Choreographer, Honorary Fellow  helenfh@unimelb.edu.au
Jenny KinderDance Advocate, Honorary Fellow jenny.kinder@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Jeanette MollenhauerHonorary Fellow jeanette.mollenhauer@unimelb.edu.au
Daniel RileyArtistic Director – Australian Dance Theatre, Kummarge, Honorary Fellow daniel.riley@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Philipa RothfieldLecturer in Dance Philosophy, Honorary Fellow philipa.rothfield@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Melinda SmithHonorary Fellow melinda.smith@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Anna CordingleyActing Head of Design & Production
Senior Lecturer in Design & Production
+ 61 3 9035 9411cordingley.a@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Richard Roberts Head of Design & Production
Melbourne Enterprise Professor, Design & Production
+ 61 3 9035 4832 caleb.roberts@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Peter Burke Lecturer in Design & Production
Co-course Coordinator (Bachelor of Design - Graphics)        
 burke.p@unimelb.edu.au
Nell HansonLecturer in Design & Production 

nell.hanson@unimelb.edu.au

Narelle Desmond Lecturer in Design & Production narelle.desmond@unimelb.edu.au
Matt ScottLecturer in Production (Lighting Design)+ 61 3 9035 9034matthew.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Marion SchaberlLecturer in Design & Production 

marion.schaberl@unimelb.edu.au

Martyn CouttsLecturer in Design & Productionmartyn.coutts@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa OsbornLecturer in Production (Stage Management)
Course Coordinator (Bachelor of Fine Arts - Production)
+ 61 3 9035 9143lisa.osborn@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa MibusLecturer in Production (Technical)
Course Coordinator (Breadth & Electives)
+ 61 3 9035 9295lmibus@unimelb.edu.au
Leon Salom Senior Lecturer in Design & Production + 61 3 9035 9286 leon.salom@unimelb.edu.au
Kris BirdAssociate Lecturer in Design & Production kris.bird@unimelb.edu.au
Professor John Warwicker - Le Breton Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Graphic Design  john.warwicker@unimelb.edu.au
John Ford Lecturer in Design & Production john.ford@unimelb.edu.au
Jo EvansLecturer in Design & Production jo.evans@unimelb.edu.au
Jo BriscoeSenior Lecturer in Design & Production
Course Coordinator (Master of Design & Production)        
+ 61 3 9035 9468 jbriscoe@unimelb.edu au
Dr Emily Collett Lecturer in Design & Production + 61 3 9035 9292 emily.collett@unimelb.edu.au
Ela Egidy Lecturer in Design & Production ella.egidy@unimelb.edu.au
David SheaLecturer in Design & Production dshea@unimelb.edu.au
Darren Wardle Lecturer in Design & Production darren.wardle@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny ButtSenior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Practice
Course Coordinator (BFA Honours - all disciplines)
Course Coordinator (D&P Research)
+ 61 3 8344 2326danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Dale Ferguson Lecturer in Design & Production dale.ferguson@unimelb.edu.au
Christina Smith Lecturer in Design
Course coordinator (Bachelor of Design - Performance Design)        
 cesmith@unimelb.edu.au
Anna Hoyle Lecturer in Design & Production anna.hoyle@unimelb.edu.au
Amanda Morgan Lecturer in Design & Production
Co-course coordinator (Bachelor of Design - Graphics)        
 amanda.morgan1@unimelb.edu.au
Amanda HittenLecturer in Production (Costume)+ 61 3 9035 9171amanda.hitten@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
 For all general Film & TV communications including course enquiries, media queries or other queriesYour query will be forwarded to the appropriate contactfilm-tv@unimelb.edu.au
Adam Sutardy Tutor in Film and TV +61 3 9035 9109

a.sutardy@unimelb.edu.au

Adrian Holmes Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9021 apholmes@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew BloggLecturer in Film and TV 
Course Coordinator (BFA Film & Television)
+61 3 9035 9033ablogg@unimelb.edu.au
Andrew O'KeefeLecturer in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9062 okeefea@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Angie Black Senior Lecturer in Film and TV
Course Coordinator (Graduate Research)     
+ 61 3 9035 9079 angieb@unimelb.edu.au
Mx Anna Helme Lecturer in Film and TV (Screen Culture) + 61 3 9035 9078

helme.a@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Annabelle MurphyInterim Head of Film & TV
Course Coordinator (BFA Honours)
Course  Coordinator (Research)
+ 61 3 9035 9037almurphy@unimelb.edu.au
Ben Michael Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)
Course Coordinator (MFA Screenwriting)        
+ 61 3 9035 9006 ben.michael@unimelb.edu.au
Bonnie Van De VenLecturer in Film and TV (Virtual Production) bonnie.vandeven@unimelb.edu.au
Christie Widiarto Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)
Course Coordinator (BFA Animation)
 christie.widiarto@unimelb.edu.au
Darren BellLecturer in Film & TV (Animation) darren.bell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Donna Lyon Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing) + 61 3 9035 9083 donna.lyon@unimelb.edu.au
Emmett LagruttaTutor in Film and TV (Breadth)  

lagrutta.e@unimelb.edu.au

Georgie HarrissLecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) georgie.harriss@unimelb.edu.au
Hannah SamuelLecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) hannah.samuel@unimelb.edu.au
Harry AltmannTutor in Film and TV (Breadth) harry.altmann@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Helen Gaynor Senior Lecturer in Film & TV
Deputy Head fo Film & TV
Course Coordinator (Breadth)
+ 61 3 9035 9078 gaynor.h@unimelb.edu.au
Jack RuleLecturer in Film & TV (Animation)
Course Coordinator (BFA Animation)
 jack.rule@unimelb.edu.au
Jason RaftopoulosLecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) jraftopoulos@unimelb.edu.au
Jessica MitchellLecturer in Film and TV (Producing) jess.mitchell@unimelb.edu.au
Kate LefoeTutor in Film and TV (Breadth) kate.lefoe@unimelb.edu.au
Kate Whitbread Tutor in Film and TV (Breadth)  kwhitbread@unimelb.edu.au
Luke Devenish Senior Lecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting)
Course Coordinator (BFA Screenwriting)        
+ 61 3 9035 3096  luke.devenish@unimelb.edu.au
Matt KazacosLecturer in Film & TV (Screenwriting) matt.kazacos@unimelb.edu.au
Natalie Cunningham Lecturer in Film and TV (Post-Production) +61 3 9035 9299 ncunningham@unimelb.edu.au
Associate Professor Nicolette Freeman Associate Professor in Film and TV + 61 3 9035 9017 nfreeman@unimelb.edu.au
Phillip Wilkinson Lecturer in Film and TV (Virtual Production)  phillip.wilkinson@unimelb.edu.au
Rosalie Osman Lecturer in Film & TV (Animation)  rosalie.osman@unimelb.edu.au
Shannon Owen Lecturer in Film & TV (Documentary)
Course Coordinator (Master of Film & Television)
+ 61 3 9035 9018 shannon.owen@unimelb.edu.au
Siobhan Jackson Senior Lecturer in Film & TV  + 61 3 9035 9038 siobhanj@unimelb.edu.au
Stephen Luby Lecturer in Film & TV (Producing)
Course Coordinator (Master of Producing) 
Course Coordinator (Breadth - Producing)      
+ 61 3 9035 9205 stephen.luby@unimelb.edu.au
Tyeli HannahTutor in Film and TV hannah.t@unimelb.edu.au
Zac Millner-CretneyTutor in Film and TV (Breadth) zac.millnercretney@unimelb.edu.au
Shaun Miller Honorary - Media Lawyer  sbmiller@unimelb.edu.au
Sandra Sciberras Honorary - writer / director (live action)  sandrars@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Steve Thomas Honorary - writer / director (documentary)  stephen.thomas@unimelb.edu.au
Philippa BurneHonorary - Screenwriter philippa.burne@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Tyran Parke Head of Music Theatre + 61 3 9035 9088 tyran.parke@unimelb.edu.au
Peter RutherfordLecturer in Music Theatre (Singing)
Course Coordinator (First Year)
 peter.rutherford@unimelb.edu.au
Lyndall Dawson Lecturer in Music Theatre (Music)
Course Coordinator (Second Year)        
+ 61 3 9035 9186 lyndall.dawson@unimelb.edu.au
Ross HannafordTutor in Music Theatre (Dance)
Course Coordinator (Third Year)
 ross.hannaford@unimelb.edu.au
Jayde KirchertLecturer in Music Theatre
Course Coordinator (Breadth)
+ 61 3 9035 9419jayde.kirchert@unimelb.edu.au
Bert LaBonteTutor in Music Theatre (Acting)
BIPOC mentor
 bert.labonte@unimelb.edu.au
Rosie HarrisAssociate Lecturer (Singing)  
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Chris Mead Head of Theatre + 61 3 8344 0117 christopher.mead@unimelb.edu.au
Alexandra WhithamSpecialist in Voice 

alexandra.whitham@unimelb.edu.au

Alice QinAssociate Lecturer (Theatre) alice.qin@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Alyson Campbell Associate Professor in Theatre
Course Coordinator (Research Higher Degrees)
+ 61 3 9035 9185 alyson.campbell@unimelb.edu.au
Amy Hume Lecturer in Theatre (Voice) + 61 3 9035 9069 amy.hume@unimelb.edu.au
Colin Sneesby Specialist in Movement colin.sneesby@unimelb.edu.au
Georgina Naidu Lecturer in Acting
Course Coordinator (Undergraduate Acting)
+ 61 3 9035 9129 georgina.naidu@unimelb.edu.au
Isabella Vadveloo Tutor in Theatre  ivadiveloo@unimelb.edu.au
Joe LuiAssociate Lecturer (Theatre) joe.lui@unimelb.edu.au
Kate SulanLecuturer (Theatre) ksulan@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Henry Specialist in Directing khenry1@unimelb.edu.au
Keith BrockettAssociate Lecturer (Acting) brockett@unimelb.edu.au
Mark WilsonAssociate Lecturer (Acting) mark.wilson2@unimelb.edu.au
Mark WongAssociate Lecturer (Voice Specialist) mark.wong@unimelb.edu.au
Maude DaveyLecturer (Theatre) 

margaret.davey@unimelb.edu.au

Nazaree Dickerson Tutor in Theatre  nazaree.dickerson@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Raimondo Cortese Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Writing for Performance)
Course Coordinator (Masters)        
+ 61 3 9035 9207 rcortese@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Robert Walton Senior Lecturer in Theatre (Acting) & Dean's Fellow + 61 3 9035 9278 robert.walton@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Austin Lecturer in Theatre (Contemporary)
Course Coordinator (Undergraduate Theatre)
 sarah.austin@unimelb.edu.au
Steph Kehoe Tutor in Theatre (Theatre Making) + 61 3 9035 9293 stephanie.kehoe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Yoni Prior Honorary Senior Fellow  yprior@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor Simone Slee Head of VCA Art + 61 3 9035 9491 sleesa@unimelb.edu.au
Katie PaineAssistant to Head of Art
Assistant to Research Convener  and MFA Coordinator  Visual Art
 katie.paine@unimelb.edu.au

Graduate Research

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Lisa Radford Graduate Research Lecturer in Art
Research Convenor (PhD)
+ 61 3 8344 2807 lradford@unimelb.edu.au
Vikki McInnesGraduate Research Lecturer in Art
Course Coordinator (MFA)
+ 61 3 9035 9463vmcinnes@unimelb.edu.au

Master of Contemporary Art

PersonPositionPhoneEmailDr Kim Donaldson
Dr Janelle EvansSenior Lecturer Critical and Theoretical Studies 

janelle.evans@unimelb.edu.au

Dr Laura WoodwardLecturer in Art

+61 3 9035 9263

lauraw@unimelb.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Contemporary Art

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Jamie O'ConnellTutor in Art
Course Coordinator (BFA Honours)
+ 61 3 9035 9166 jamie.oconnell@unimelb.edu.au

Honours

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Cate Consandine Senior Lecturer in Art
Course Coordinator (BFA  Honours - Semester 1 2024)        
+ 61 3 9035 9166 cate.consandine@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Dane MitchellLecturer Drawing and Printmaking (Semester 2 2024) 

dane.mitchell@unimelb.edu.au

Breadth

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Colleen Ahern Tutor in Art
Course Coordinator (Breadth)      
 colleen.ahern@unimelb.edu.au
Georgia CueLecturer in Breadth georgina.cue@unimelb.edu.au
Ann DebonoAssociate Lecturer, Visual Art ann.debono@unimelb.edu.au
Sarah MurphyTutor in Art sarah.murphy@unimelb.edu.au
Lani SeligmanLecturer in Breadth lani.seligman@unimelb.edu.au
Camilla TadichAssociate Lecturer, Visual Art camilla.tadich@unimelb.edu.au

Critical & Theoretical Studies

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor  Sean Lowry Head of CATS
Senior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies)        
+ 61 3 9035 9432 sean.lowry@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tessa Laird Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) + 61 3 9035 9304 tessa.laird@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Elizabeth Presa Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9343 epresa@unimelb.edu.au
Tristen HarwoodLecturer in Art harwood.t@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Janelle EvansSenior Lecturer in Art (Critical and Theoretical Studies) janelle.evans@unimelb.edu.au

Drawing & Printmaking

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Alex Martinis Roe Head of BFA (VA) Drawing and Printmaking
Senior Lecturer in Art
+ 61 3 8344 5400 alexmartinis.roe@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Mark Dustin Senior Lecturer in Art (Drawing & Printmaking) + 61 3 9035 9118 mark.dustin@unimelb.edu.au
Dane MitchellLecturer in Art+61 3 90359189dane.mitchell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Masato Takasaka  masatot@unimelb.edu.au
Lisa Waup Lecturer in Art  lisawaup.waup@unimelb.edu.au
Rosie IsaacTutor in Art rose.isaac@unimelb.edu.au

Painting

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Raafat Ishak Head of BFA (VA) Painting
Senior Lecturer in Art
+ 61 3 9035 7871 raafat@unimelb.edu.au
Yhonnie Scarce Lecturer in Art  y.scarce@unimelb.edu.au
Irene HanenberghLecturer in Art maria.hanenbergh@unimelb.edu.au
Darren Sylvester Tutor in Art  dsyl@unimelb.edu.au

Photography

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Kiron RobinsonHead of BFA (VA) Photography
Senior Lecturer in Art
Course Coordinator (BFA (VA), BFA (VA- Honours), GCVA, MCA)
+ 61 3 9035 9193kironr@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sanja PahokiSenior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9483 srpahoki@unimelb.edu.au
Lou Hubbard Senior Lecturer in Art + 61 3 9035 9484 lhubbard@unimelb.edu.au

Sculpture

PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Mark Shorter Head of BFA (VA) Sculpture
Senior Lecturer in Art 
+ 61 3 9035 9222 mark.shorter@unimelb.edu.au
Claire Lambe Lecturer in Art  c.lambe@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Associate Professor David Sequeira Senior Lecturer in Art (Gallery Director) +61 3 9035 9400 david.sequeira@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Dr Roger Alsop Lecturer (Directorate Teaching Program) + 61 3 9035 9387 ralsop@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Brook Garru Andrew Enterprise Professor (Interdisciplinary Practice) + 61 3 9035 9164 brooka@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Su Baker Professor + 61 3 9035 9464 su.baker@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Danny Butt Senior Lecturer in Interdisciplinary Practice
Course coordinator Design & Production Research        
+ 61 3 8344 2326 danny.butt@unimelb.edu.au
Jon CattapanEmeritus Professor jcat@unimelb.edu.au
Jane DavidsonHead of Performing Arts+ 61 3 8344 0566j.davidson@unimelb.edu.au
Professor Natalie King Melbourne Enterprise Professor of Visual Arts + 61 3 9035 3875 n.king@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Tania Canas Tutor in Social Practice  canas.t@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Gillian Howell Dean's Research Fellow  ghowell@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Sarah Woodland Dean's Research Fellow + 61 3 9035 9001 sarah.woodland@unimelb.edu.au
PersonPositionPhoneEmail
Tiriki Onus Head of Wilin Centre for Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 9035 9345 tiriki.onus@unimelb.edu.au
Jodie Seiuli Wilin Centre Coordinator +61 3 9035 9139 jodie.seiuli@unimelb.edu.au
Narida Yeatman-Morgan Schools and Community Liaison Officer +61 3 8344 3237 narida.yeatmanmorgan@unimelb.edu.au
Kiara Rule Administrative Assistant +61 3 9035 9327 rule.k@unimelb.edu.au
Michael Julian Tutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture +61 3 90359462 julian.m@unimelb.edu.au
Kayla ClinchTutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture kayla.clinch@unimelb.edu.au
LaniyukTutor in Indigenous Arts and Culture laniyuk.laniyuk@unimelb.edu.au
Leah AveneAssociate  Lecturer, Indigenous Pedagogies lead 

leah.avene@unimelb.edu.au

Associate Professor Sally Treloyn  Associate Professor, ARC Future Fellow 2016+ 61 419 913 719streloyn@unimelb.edu.au
Dr Megan McPherson Lecturer in Art and Intercultural Research +61 3 8344 0513 mcpherson.m@unimelb.edu.au