Live at the Bowl: The University of Melbourne Symphony Orchestra

Conductor - Richard Davis


Aaron COPLAND - Fanfare for the Common Man
Mikhail GLINKA - Overture to Ruslan and Ludmila
Maurice RAVEL - The Fairy Garden (from Mother Goose Suite)
Modest MUSSORGSKY (arr Rimsky-Korsakov) - Night on a Bare Mountain
Melody EÖTVÖS - Attic Tragedy
Ludwig van BEETHOVEN - Finale (from Symphony No. 5)
Benjamin BRITTEN - Playful Pizzicato (from the Simple Symphony)
Sergei PROKOFIEV - Troika (from Lieutenant Kijé)
Maurice RAVEL - Bolero

The University of Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, led by world-renowned conductor Associate Professor Richard Davis and featuring our very best student classical musicians, is the premier orchestral ensemble at the University.

This concert represented a triumphant return to live performance from the ensemble, in the stunning surrounds of the Sidney Myer Music Bowl, and featured a program of works including well-known favourites such as Ravel’s Bolero and Mussorgsky’s Night on a Bare Mountain, as well as Attic Tragedy, composed by the Melbourne Conservatorium of Music’s Melody Eötvös.


30th Mar 2021


The Sidney Myer Music Bowl

 Further information

Type: Concert
School: Melbourne Conservatorium of Music