Conservatorium accompanists

The Melbourne Conservatorium of Music provides students with an accompanist allowance to rehearse and perform with an approved accompanist in performance classes and practical examinations.

These allowances are available within the following degrees;

  • Diploma in Music (Practical)
  • Bachelor of Music
  • Bachelor of Music (Honours)
  • Graduate Diploma in Music (Practical)
  • Master of Music (Performance Teaching)
  • Master of Music (Music Performance)

Practical Examination Accompanist Allowance

Maximum accompanist allowance times are listed below and are inclusive of both rehearsal AND performance times (with the exception of RHD Master of Music recitals) eg. for a Bachelor of Music student enrolled in MUSI10221 Practical Music 2, the allowance would cover up to 1 hour and 40 minutes for rehearsal, and 20 minutes for the required examination time, for a total of 2 hours.

One hour per student 
Bachelor of MusicMUSI20026 Minor Music Performance 2
MUSI30051 Minor Music Performance 4
Two hours per student 
Bachelor of Music / Diploma in Music (Practical)MUSI10221 Practical Music 2
MUSI20200 Practical Music 4
MUSI30251 Practical Music 6
MUSI20202 Performance 4
MUSI30218 Music Performance 6
Bachelor of Music (Honours)MUSI40060 Concerto
Four hours per student
Bachelor of MusicMUSI30253 Performance 6
MUSI30008 Performance Study 6
Bachelor of Music (Honours)MUSI40061 Recital
Graduate Diploma in Music (Practical)MUSI40017 Practical Study 2
Master of Music (Performance Teaching)MUSI90156 Performing to Teach 2
MUSI90157 Pedagogue Recital
Master of Music (Music Performance)(RHD Recitals receive accompanist allowance of up to 4 hours of rehearsal time PLUS the relevant examination time)
MUSI90100 Recital 1
MUSI70014 Recital 2

NOTE: Payment for any rehearsals in excess of the allocated hours indicated above, or for an accompanist not listed on the Conservatorium's list of approved accompanists, are the responsibility of the student.

List of approved conservatorium accompanists

Students are required to use accompanists from the Conservatorium's list of approved accompanists.

Students are required to notify the Conservatorium, via the Practical Examination Program Approval Form (due week 8 of each semester) of the accompanist that will be used for their recital examination. Students must notify the Faculty Academic Support Office if they are changing accompanists.

NameSpecialist instrument and areasPhoneEmail
Victoria Bilogan 0413 180 895victoriabilogan7@gmail.com
Larissa Cox 0417 583 378larissa.cox@optusnet.com.au
Michelle Nguyen 0411 697 775mnguyen.music@gmail.com
Robin Baker 0435 073 247Robinb222@optusnet.com.au
Peter de Jager 0432 681 437uberwolfie@gmail.com
Tom Griffiths 0411 957 017tgriffiths72@yahoo.com.au
Nina Xu 0403 203 708ninax8@hotmail.com
Elizabeth AndersonHarpsichord0405 267 570liz@elizabethanderson.org
Aidan Boase 0400 408 528boase.aidan@gmail.com
Liam Wooding  liamkwooding@gmail.com
Kenji Fujimura 0412 787 478kfujimura0@gmail.com
Berta Brozgul 0490 404 076bertabrozgul@hotmail.com
Konrad Olszewski 0438 183 289konradfolszewski@gmail.com
Karen Neumann 0423 935 344ksneumann61@gmail.com
Jane Ferdinands 0425 427 100j.ferdinands@unimelb.edu.au
Donald NicolsonHarpsichord, Fortepiano, Piano0450 242 679nzharpsichord@gmail.com
Ann MorganHarpsichord(03) 5348 7604morganrecorders@gmail.com
Julia Hastings 0417 083 129juliahastings.piano@gmail.com
Peter Baker 0439 397 368peterbaker2011@outlook.com
Priscilla TaylorHarpsichord(03) 9387 5517priscillataylor99@gmail.com
Rhodri Clarke 0457 052 928rhodriclarke@hotmail.com
Emma Lippa 0404 018 064emma.lippa@bigpond.com
Coady Green 0488 129 088coadygreen@googlemail.com
Stefan Cassomenos 0413 141 425cassomenos@gmail.com
Stewart Kelly 0423 158 522stewart.kelly@unimelb.edu.au
Janis Cook 0428 480 743jcookandco@gmail.com
Tamara Vasilevitsky 0412 531 056tamvas@hotmail.com
Louisa Breen 0439 565 664louisabreen@gmail.com
Gina Gataveckaite 0452 570 407gintaute.gataveckaite@gmail.com
Elena Mogilevski 0402 240 419elena@mogilevskiduo.com.au
Daniel Gledhill 0452 221 089gledhilldaniel@yahoo.com
Leigh Harrold 0417 895 732pthleigh@yahoo.com.au
Betty Vergara-Pink 0466 631 966betty.a.pink@gmail.com
David MacfarlaneOrgan, Harpsichord0412 915 380macfarlane@ieee.org
Yasmin Rowe 0416 092 990yasminrowe89@googlemail.com
Andrea Katz 0414 015 705akatz@unimelb.edu.au
Raymond Shon 0437 449 492raymondshon@gmail.com
Elyane Laussade 0408 626 808elyanelaussade@outlook.com
Jacob Abela 0488 202 449jacobabela@gmail.com

Non-keyboard accompaniment

Contemporary music students completing the Master of Music (Performance Teaching) and students undertaking specialist instrumental studies (eg. early music) can apply for special permission from the Faculty Academic Support Office to use an accompanist outside of the Conservatorium's list of approved accompanists.

FAQ Conservatorium accompanists